Novel Clinic
Under our open methodology this clinic scores 35.6/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.
Rank #22 of 22 ranked clinics · last checked 18 September 2026
No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.
Summary
Hair-transplant and dental-aesthetic clinic in Durrës, registered as a legal entity since 2024. The site names its practitioner only by first name; full name confirmed in the national business register. Services include DHI/FUE hair transplant, beard and eyebrow transplant, PRP and stem-cell treatment.
Google Maps listing (reference, not scored)
What the clinic's public Google Maps listing showed when we read it: the rating other people gave, the number of their reviews and the hours the clinic itself publishes there. This block is a reference only — it does not enter the score, the rank, the ceilings or the holds, and we have not checked it beyond matching the listing to this record.
| Google rating | 5 out of 5 · reviews: 300 |
|---|---|
| Opening hours as published on the listing |
|
| Open the listing on Google Maps | Google Maps |
Source: Google Maps, read 2 October 2026. The listing was matched to this record by the clinic's website address.
Axis by axis
rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source
| Axis | Finding (rubric anchor) | Value | Source class | Weight | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M1 | Specialist certification of the responsible physician Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile. Register entry found under the published name (Kejsi Shaba); the register does not disclose a specialty. [umsh] |
OFF | 26 | 2026-09-18 | |
| M2 | Identifiability of the responsible physician Surname or initials without a full name; or the name is available to a patient only in the official register, not on the clinic's own surface. |
OFF | 16 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M3 | Basic medical licence Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous). Matched by name in the UMSH membership register; the register does not publish a licence number. [umsh] |
OFF | 8 | 2026-09-18 | |
| M4 | Facility registration Not applicable: this country has no Facility register. |
— | — | — | 2026-09-18 |
| M5 | Legal-entity traceability The clinic names the legal entity or the responsible person in its legal notice and the record is found by name; or the number the clinic publishes leads to an entity with a different name that is tied to this location by the same address or the same responsible person. Matched by name in the national business register (sole proprietorship trading as Novel Clinic, registered 2024). [qkb] |
OFF | 8 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M6 | Self-disclosure of identifiers No identifiers at all. No licence or registration numbers published on the site. [site] |
SEC | 10 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M7 | Advertising honesty An unconditional absolute about the patient's future safety or the treatment outcome — zero risk, no complications, “100% safe”, “result guaranteed” — in the clinic's own rendered text (bright line; cap 65). Grazie a tecniche avanzate e a un approccio incentrato sul paziente, garantiamo risultati che appaiono naturali e che senti davvero tuoi. |
SEC | 12 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M8 | Cross-locale consistency Could not verify — no points, counts against coverage, not a negative finding. Reason: Single language front. Last attempt: clinic_site, 20 September 2026 — one language front; no hreflang alternates or language links The clinic site publishes one language front; nothing to compare. |
? | ? | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
| M9 | Patient documents None. Pages loaded (home, about-us, contact-us, services; privacy-policy and terms-conditions return 404): no consent, risk, aftercare, revision-policy or complaint-route documentation found. [site] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
Score ceilings
- Outcome guarantee or ‘100% safe’-class statement — ceiling 65/100The clinic's own page https://novelclinic.al/ (it, 2026-08-29) states: “Grazie a tecniche avanzate e a un approccio incentrato sul paziente, garantiamo risultati che appaiono naturali e che senti davvero tuoi.”. Under this methodology an outcome guarantee caps the score at 65.[site]
Ceilings are applied only from verified-false findings with the exact quote or register entry cited. The clinic has a right of reply; a statement with a source changes the data, a statement without one is shown next to it.
Holds
No hold on this profile.
Inclusion policy
Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.
| Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contact | verified yes [site] [qkb] |
|---|---|
| Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager) | verified yes [site] |
| In scope: the intervention is performed by a physician | verified yes [site] |
| Names a responsible physician | verified yes [site] [qkb] |
Who is responsible
Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.
| Physician | Role | Register ID |
|---|---|---|
| Kejsi Shaba [site] [qkb] | Clinic owner/practitioner (professional title and specialty not disclosed on-site or in the business register) | not published |
Legal entity: Kejsi Shaba (Novel Clinic, sole proprietorship) · M42304505E [qkb]
Scope and procedure segments
Clinic focus: aesthetic in general clinic (focus adjustment -2) [qkb]
- Rhinoplasty: verified no
- Breast surgery: verified no
- Liposuction & body contouring: verified no
- Hair transplant: verified yes →
- Injectables: could not verify
- Medical weight loss: verified no
What we could not verify
- M8 · Cross-locale consistency — Single language front
These cells score nothing and are not negative findings. A cell on a register that is closed to machine queries is left out of the coverage calculation; the others count against it. Each one names why it is empty; an attempt that did not complete is re-run in the next collection pass. If you can point to a public source, send it.
Contact details
| Website | https://novelclinic.al/ |
|---|---|
| Phone | +355 69 202 1166 |
| Address | Durrës (exact street address not published by the clinic) |
| City | Durrës |
For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.
Sources
| ID | Source | Class | What it supports | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| site | https://novelclinic.al/ | clinic's own site | services, pricing, mission/values text, contact details (home, about-us, contact-us, services pages) | 29 August 2026 |
| qkb | https://format.qkb.gov.al/kerko-per-subjekt/ | official register | POST kerko-per-subjekt/ body includes emriISubjektit=Kejsi+Shaba → NIPT M42304505E, emriTregtar "Novel Clinic", sektoriIVeprimtarise "Klinike dentare, Sherbime estetike, Transplant flokesh, Transplant vetullash, Filler", qyteti Durres, dataERegjistrimit 04/11/2024 | 29 August 2026 |
| umsh | https://www.urdhrimjekeve.org.al/regjistri-i-mjekeve.html | official register | GET regjistri-i-mjekeve.html (browser UA); local parse of the single <tbody> (9,108 rows); filter Mbiemer="Shaba" → row Kejsi/Arben/Shaba/8-13-95/Femer/Tirane/(no specialty) | 18 September 2026 |
Change history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M9: null → 1 (Re-run against clinic site (v1.1 pass 1): home/about-us/contact-us/services loaded, no consent/risk/aftercare/complaint content found.) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M3: null → 4 (Re-run against medical_licence (v1.1 pass 1): register match, no licence number published.) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M1: null → 3 (Re-run against specialist_board (v1.1 pass 1): register match, no specialty disclosed.) |
| 29 August 2026 | Initial collection. |
Correction or right of reply
Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.